“Talking Heads” out now on DubDay

"I Can't Believe It's Not DubDay" 

DubDay is a bass music event and promotional group established in Miami with chapters now in New York, Orlando and elsewhere. 

They curated this fine compilation of up and coming producers, as well as whatever I am, producing a nice 14 track album. 

Download my track here and if you're interested in remixing, grab the stems here. Please be sure to let me know if you come up with anything good!


Solid State LP

Solid State - an journey through many styles, textures and tempos. Created by Miami producer and DJ somejerk, Featuring collaborations with UK producers Crypticz and Dusty Ohms, the 14 tracks make their way through deep dubstep, grime, jungle and footwork influences, presenting an array of music built specifically for sound systems.

Unwilling to compromise, treating music as art, somejerk's "Solid State" album attempts to defy the status quo of mindless fodder and to create music that may, at times, challenge the listener.

"I am not trying to take you to your happy place, or any happy place for that matter. I am taking you to a state of anxiety, confusion, depression and, at times, ecstasy. Dynamics in music means dynamics in emotion, the two are the same."

"Solid State" is a reflection of the life and times of somejerk, his journey from different tempos, the evolution of Miami's bass music scenes and what he hopes to see in the future.
released January 27, 2016

All tracks are produced and mixed by John 'somejerk' Gregory, except for "Sei Song" and "Meticulous" from 2013 to 2015 in Miami, FL, USA. Created using Ableton Live Suite. "Sei Song" was co-produced with Crypticz and "Meticulous" was co-produced with Dusty Ohms. All songs mastered by Janne Hatula (Fanu).

“Grimerica” out now on American Grime

AmericanGrime Records has been vital in the homegrown grime scene that is expanding rapidly. The label was started with the idea that a single movement could change musical history in an industry rigidly against underdog genres. Representing grime that originates outside of the UK market, though an uphill battle, has yielded stateside talent from DJs, to producers, to MCs. Varying from deep minimalist or dark garage vibes, to hype up grime anthems, American grime artists are exploring every inch of sound and rhythm.

The second installment of the Disciples project is an instrumental compilation that brings together the many influences that make up American Grime. Every artist was selected for their passion for music, incredible work ethic and unique sound. It is with that skillset, that these producers forge a path into progressive music. We invite you to an introduction of that single movement, inspired by the sounds of the UK underground. The release date is January 20, 2017.



“The Path”
Blicka – Atlanta, GA, USA

“Crab Riddim”
Oktored – Detroit, MI, USA

“Ha Yeong (qp)”
Benzmixer – Orlando, FL, USA

“Smoked Up”
Crowell – Charlotte, NC, USA

Knoxz – Palm Beach, FL, USA

“Grime Science”
Rilla – Orlando, FL, USA

“Grime Dub”
George the Infinite – Athens, GA, USA

Somejerk – Miami, FL, USA

“Titan Attack”
The Reaver – Palm Beach, FL, USA

“Ice Rink”
MITE – Atlanta, GA, USA

“I Be” (Big Boy bootleg)

Produced, mixed and (poorly) mastered by SomeJerk at Signaflo Studio in Miami, Florida USA.

Contains portions of Purple Ribbon All Stars – I’m On it, specifically Big Boy’s iconic lyricism.

“Distant Horns” & “Shadow” on Certified Organic II Compilation

I've got two songs on this wonderful dubstep compilation.


Until this day, the original Certified Organic is Version Collective's best selling release and quickly propelled the label from a new imprint to a household name in the Deep Dubstep community.

Introducing the next installment in Version Collective's flagship annual release series, Certified Organic 2.
released December 27, 2016

Artist: Various Artists
Label: Version Collective
Release-Date: December 27th, 2016
Catalogue No: VCC002(P1 and P2)
Format: Digital
Artwork: Theory Label Art
Mastering: MWM Mastering Services

Signalfire Review:
The Version Collective family announces their second "Certified Organic" compilation featuring a vast number of new and old faces in dubstep. This collection of cuts makes the deeper and noisy spectrum of the music style collide to give soundsystem culture the best of both worlds.

The impact of the first compilation was already very unexpected to many, as it hit with a force that shook the underground to their foundation and soul. It was then quickly embraced by just about everyone who supports the sound, including many respected publications like FKOF, DUPLOC, KeepDeep – and received a rewarding review by digital distributor Juno Download.

This is exactly what the label is planning to achieve with the next two-faced collection of tracks, displayed to the world in different parts. Without favouring a specific track, the label welcomes every production, including those of the familiars BunZer0, ARtroniks, Le Lion, Teffa and of course Drew’s Theory.

Together with all other artists they contribute to a madness in which they all showcase their unique vibration - whatever the vibe, skank or hit. It all converges with Version Collective’s simple goal of delivering highly rated Dubstep music without any form of boundaries, politics or compromise. It’s thanks to the fans’ continuous support that it has gained so much street credit over such a short period of time – and they couldn’t be more thankful for spreading the for cutting edge soundsystem music.